Tags

Unexpected Consequences by Sloan Johnson

unexpected consequences

Book Description

Zeke Reed lives his life by his rules, the biggest one being that he refuses to settle down. Through the years, it has become a running joke amongst his circle of friends that his condo would be well served by the installation of a revolving door.

That’s what makes his friendship with Mary and Jeff work. All three of them are looking for some no-strings-attached fun. Until fate steps in, making them all take a look at what’s been developing while they’ve been busy fooling around.

Unfortunately, every decision in life has consequences. When you choose to openly share your life with more than one person, things get complicated. Will Zeke, Jeff and Mary be able to stand together as the world tries to pull them apart?
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon| B&N| AmazonUK

Reviews

Kara’s thoughts…

Zeke, Jeff & Mary are one sexy, complicated threesome. Each have their own issues and they’re hesitant to share these thoughts, feelings, and secrets with one another. The bedroom activities were hot as hell, but communication and honesty/openness are more important to me and I didn’t feel that at times with them. I felt like Mary was stuck in the middle when Zeke & Jeff weren’t communicating and she was left in an awkward position similar to her past (that she didn’t open up about). I was pleading and begging them to quit being so stubborn. What I did love is Sloan’s ability to help me connect with all three main characters through the multiple POVs. Even if they may not have openly expressed themselves at times, I still knew what they were thinking and feeling. I also respected that Zeke, Mary, and Jeff all seem to be stubborn as hell, therefore, they did not give up on one another. Three can be sexy as hell but it can also make things more complicated and interesting to see the different perspectives on how situations play out from all POVs, which Sloan provided us with. Give this a try and determine your level of crush.
Rating: 3.5 stars

Caryn’s thoughts…

The more I read about the Isthmus Alliance, the more addicted to Sloan’s writing I become and I want more!! Unexpected Angel, Unexpected Protector, and Unexpected Consequences……..I LOVE them all!! One fantastic read after another and all so flawlessly connected it’s hard to tell where one story stops and another begins. Brilliant!!
The best line in Unexpected Consequences: ~ Zeke ~ “But you need to remember that you’re just as much a sinner as I am, only with a different cross to bear. Perhaps you would be well served to take a look at yourself. Once you’re perfect, than you can tell me why I’m not.” Not only does that apply perfectly to this story, but holds true in everyday life. The way people can be so judgmental toward others, yet not see their own faults/flaws.
Dylan, Tommy, now Zeke and Jeff………..that’s 4…yes 4….beautiful book boyfriends to add to my list of Book Crushes!! Read Unexpected Consequences and you too will become addicted!
~ 4.5 ~ Stars

Connect with Sloan Johnson: Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter