Tags

maybe someday

Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Book Description

At twenty-two years old, aspiring musician Sydney Blake has a great life: She’s in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her good friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers Hunter cheating on her with Tori—and she is left trying to decide what to do next.

Sydney becomes captivated by her mysterious neighbor, Ridge Lawson. She can’t take her eyes off him or stop listening to the daily guitar playing he does out on his balcony. She can feel the harmony and vibrations in his music. And there’s something about Sydney that Ridge can’t ignore, either: He seems to have finally found his muse. When their inevitable encounter happens, they soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one…
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon| B&N| iTunes

Review

Breathing, an automatic function, like blood flowing throughout our bodies became difficult to do while reading Maybe Someday. I’ve never felt, truly felt, in my heartbeat, my soul, my skin, my breath the power of touch that I’ve experienced while joining Sydney and Ridge’s journey. There is absolutely no inability within this novel as Ridge has proven only his ability to feel from the deepest possible outlet in all of humanity. He gave me this gift and a day after finishing Maybe Someday I still find myself catching my breath from writing this review. The beauty, pain, truth, and words given through language of various avenues, bodily and technologically, were no less powerful than another. Ridge and Sydney make texting beautiful. They cherish the power of touch and listening to the heart, figuratively and literally. Putting truth to words is easy and taken for granted. Sometimes things you want to say can’t be said in the way you want. Hearing what others have to say never involves just our ears. And hearing, really hearing I’ve realized is done in the most powerful of ways without one’s ears. Instead through vibration and touch. That is what makes Ridge’s ability to turn his words, his truth into magic through his fingers…in music, in touch. Gaaaah there goes my breath again. And then to have the magical, beautiful combination of songs playing at the perfect moments while reading was absolute heaven. Again I felt. Everything. I was there, with the ear buds in my ears. Losing my breath while sharing the conjunction of words built from truth and love turned into art through song. Thank you for touching my heart Colleen and Griffin, I can feel it and I’m buying ear plugs stat! Give this a try and feel your next crush!! Rating: 5 stars

Connect with Colleen Hoover: Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter