Tags

Phenomenal X

PHENOMENAL X by Michelle A. Valentine

Release Date: April 22, 2014
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Book #1 in the Hard Knocks Series

Book Description

Good Girl. Notorious Bad-Boy. One Phenomenal Love.
From the mean streets of Detroit rises the newest superstar of professional wrestling, Xavier Cold, better known as Phenomenal X. His muscular physique makes men cower before him and woman lose their minds with desire.
Anna Cortez is fresh out of college and naive to the harsh realities of the real world. Tired of living under the thumb of her conservative family, she defies them when she accepts a job as the assistant to wrestling’s most notorious bad-boy. Phenomenal X has an animalistic nature that even good girl Anna finds hard to resist. One night forced to share a bed in a sold-out hotel, lines blur between them and they quickly learn that one lustful night changes everything and neither one of them will ever be the same.
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon| B&N| Kobo

Reviews

Caryn’s Review…

P Protective, primal, paradise, “pushing me to my limits”, “Promise?” pandemonium, provocative, perfect, “possible wrong decision”, panty melting, passionate, PHENOMENAL
H HOT, so incredibly HOT, haunting, your heart will hurt, heady, and X will take you to heaven
E Emotional, energetic, euphoric, excitable, ecstasy, epitome of all things….X
N “I need to feel you” “Nothing will change how I feel about you”, naughty in the sexiest of ways
O Out of this world love story. One you will read again and again and again! Outstanding! Many, many OMG moments.
M “You’re mine” “My way of marking you” Mesmerizing
E EPIC!!! Earth altering kisses
N You will NEVER want this story to end!!
A “Attractive….insanely attractive” Addictive, Amazing, Adoration, All consuming
L “Demons that Lie in wait” “Little glimpses into Xavier’s head leaves me wanting…no…needing more” Love
X The one, the only…….X
Move over boys, Phenomenal X is coming for you ladies and once he catches you, you won’t want to let go. X will make you hold on with all that you have. He will steal your heart and melt your soul! Be prepared for an insanely addictive ride that will leave you breathless and craving more!! ~ 5 ~ Phenomenal ~ Stars

Kara’s Review…

Phenomenal X is in my mind a book about Anna being her own true self and Xavier accepting love and the good within himself. The wrestling put a new, exciting twist in the story, while other parts seemed predictable. I like how Michelle gave us the opportunity to see inside Xavier’s thoughts to understand where he was coming from regarding various issues. Sexual tension at it’s finest is present, which began quickly. I enjoyed this journey and REALLY enjoyed watching Anna and Xavier break their “rules”. Give this a try and find your next crush! Rating: 3 stars

Karen’s thoughts…

First, wow. Just look at the cover!
Anna is running from her father to start her own life as an adult; to make her own decisions and to get away from her good girl status. She leaves Portland and heads for Michigan to be taken in by her aunt and cousin.
On that fated plane ride she sees him! X. She doesn’t have a clue who he is but she sure enjoys looking at him and imagining what it would be like to unleash herself on him.
Turns out X is a man who knows what he wants and gets it. He is a professional, successful wrestler. For me, X took the cheesy out of professional wrestling and had me thinking “um…yes, please!”
So, “X” is a fast read, the characters are fun and likeable with well-developed story. I didn’t find the story deep but it was descriptive, entertaining and delicious!
Give this a try and get a “X”-tra hot crush! 4.0 Stars

Author Info

Michelle Valentine

Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of erotic and New Adult romance. Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos, and sexy musicians inspired her erotic BLACK FALCON series.

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

Excerpt

Just then I notice an extremely tall, broad-shouldered man wearing jeans and a blue button-down shirt, with his sleeves rolled up to his elbows, board the plane. Even with his shirt on I can tell he’s all muscle underneath it. The definition in his chest and arms is undeniable as the fabric strains against his pecs and biceps. Intricate tattoos cover every inch of exposed flesh on his arms, and I immediately know he’s the kind of guy my mother always warned me about—which does nothing to decrease his appeal.
I bite my lip as my eyes scan further up and take in the dark hair on his head. It’s got a little bit of length to it and is styled to messy perfection. His strong jawline has some light stubble, like he forgot to shave this morning, and the fact that his nose isn’t perfectly straight—indicating it’s been broken a time or two—only adds to his rugged good looks. The way he carries himself, chin up with a daring expression, exudes confidence. Everything about him says he doesn’t take crap from anyone, which is a highly attractive feature in a man. And that body…yowza! It’s absolutely delicious and belongs on the cover of a magazine. It’s designed for masses of women to enjoy devouring with their eyes because in the flesh, that’s exactly what I’m doing.
And I’m loving every minute of it.
My heart pauses for a beat the moment this man locks eyes with me. When I don’t immediately turn away, a slight hint of a smile plays at the corner of his full lips. Briefly, I’m mesmerized, and then realize I’m still thinking about his body, and I’m biting my lip.
He winks at me like he knows exactly what’s on my mind before he slides into an empty row of seats in first class. A short, thin man with a mullet and a beard takes the aisle seat next to him.
I lean my head back against the seat and sigh, feeling the heat in my cheeks. That man is dangerously sexy and way out of my league. .

Teaser _1