Tags

sheikh's scandal

Sheikh’s Scandal by Lucy Monroe

Book Description

Sheikh Sayed of Zeena Sarha and his harem of beautiful women are staying at the exclusive, opulent Chatsfield Hotel, London, for the last stop on his worldwide tour before his wedding. But when his engagement is unceremoniously broken, Sayed sets his sights on his sexy chambermaid!

Liyah Amari only took the position as chambermaid to find the truth about her birth father. But her search ends in heartache, leaving Liyah vulnerable to this powerful sheikh’s desires. Now their one night of passion could result in a scandalous consequence for the proud Sheikh!
Welcome to The Chatsfield, London!
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon| B&N

Review

Lucy Monroe provides us with a story of a prince (Sayed) and a chambermaid (Liyah) which after reading the blurb had me intrigued. Lucy gave me a story unlike any of read before, which was refreshing. The culture differences and rules/expectations of Sayed’s country had me questioning how their story would pan out. This is a quick read, so although there are references to Sayed and Liyah’s pasts, much depth is not given in those areas. I failed to form a deep connection with Sayed or Liyah, but Lucy did have me experiencing their emotions right along with them. I was rooting for them throughout the read and I was pleased with the ending. I also felt as though I was present in the settings with the characters due to the descriptions of the environments scenes were taking place. So although I lacked an emotional connection with the characters, a physical connection was formed. This was a quick, fun read that will surely take you to another place. Give this a try and find your next crush. Rating: 3 stars

Connect with Lucy Monroe: Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter