Tags

Safe & Sound by TS Krupa
safe and sound

Book Description

When great love is lost forever, what does it take to find the courage to move on?
When Jill met Jay Greenfield she knew she had found her forever love. Together their lives were perfect. But when a tragic accident takes Jay’s life, this young bride is left to pick up the pieces. With support from her two childhood best friends, Lanie and Stella, Jill attempts to piece her life back together.
Meanwhile, in the process of settling the estate, Jill learns that her husband was not quite the man she thought he was. She finds herself transported to the small beach town of Oak Island, North Carolina. But the fairy tale ending she envisioned no longer exists. She must face the reality that Jay is gone as she finds herself having a chance at love one more time.
Safe & Sound follows the yearlong journey of love, loss, friendship, and conquering the unexpected.
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon| B&N| BAM| iTunes| Indiebound

Review

TS had me sobbing not even 10% in to the novel. Jill’s reaction, her words to Jay (her husband) spoke to me in a beautiful, yet heart breaking way. The pain she grows through is one that rips you apart and you have to ask yourself, where do I go from here and how do I move forward? Watching Jill move forward I believe would’ve been impossible without her and Jay’s beach and her friends: Lanie & Stella. I felt connected to Jill as I experienced her inner most thoughts and feelings right along with her. At first I thought Harry would step up in a more positive way, but WOW I was way off on that one. Jill found beauty and love in her journey towards her future, but she learned to live and appreciate each day that’s given. I think parts in the middle were spread out-the details and meeting Jill attended, but I also appreciate the detail TS provided for me regarding what one may experience and go through given her life circumstances. This book is a year long journey in which we experienced all the ups and downs of this year with Jill. I’m glad Jill found her hope and happiness. Give this a try and find your next book crush! Rating: 3.5 stars

Connect with TS Krupa: Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter