Tags

One Night Promised

One Night Promised by Jodi Ellen Malpas

Book Description

Livy notices him the moment he walks into the coffee shop. He’s heart-stoppingly stunning, with a blue-eyed gaze so piercing she’s almost too distracted to take his order. When he walks out the door, she thinks she’ll never see him again. Then she finds the note he left on his napkin . . . signed M.

All he wants is one night to worship her. No feelings, no commitment, nothing but pleasure. Every defense mechanism Livy has adopted during her solitary life is at risk of being obliterated by this confounding man. He’s obnoxious but well-mannered. He’s a gentleman but aloof. He’s passionate but emotionless. Yet the fascination is so powerful, Livy can’t deny him… or herself.

M awakens something in Livy, something deep and addictive that she never knew existed — and that she fears only he can satisfy. But she senses that behind the fast cars, fancy suits, and posh apartment, he’s aching inside. To have him, body and soul, she’ll have to brave his dark secrets. Delving into his world and breaking down his defenses become her obsession – an obsession that could shatter her heart beyond repair..
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon| B&N| iTunes| IndieBound| BAM| Target

heart divider black

Reviews

Caryn’s thoughts…

I went into One Night Promised asking myself….how could JEM possibly top the perfection that is Jesse Ward ~ Lord of the Manor ~ with all of his trampling, demanding, yet incredibly sexy and passionate ways? One might think it an impossibility right? WRONG!! One Night Promised is everything you can imagine it to be and so much more!
Can you imagine meeting a man that throws your senses completely off balance that even the simplest motor skills seem to disappear and leave you dumbstruck? A man so beautiful, he takes your breath away?
~ Livy ~ “But what is most mystifying to me is the man who’s the cause of my derailment. An unfathomable, beautiful man who screams heartache on every level. Physical. No feelings. No emotion. Just one night. Twenty-four hours.” “He’s scrambling my senses, but worst of all, my mind.”
~ M ~ “You’ve knocked me sideways Olivia Taylor,” he murmurs, claiming my lips gently. “You’re making me question everything I thought I knew.” A connection so powerful, you will feel as if your heart will beat right out of your chest with every turn of the page. “Livy, I’m not going to pretend I know what’s happening, but its happening and I think we’re both powerless to stop it.”
JEM has an incredible talent for writing a male character that is “irrational, arduous, temperamental, but the times between those irritating moments are inconceivably blissful and serene.” A man that is perfection on the outside, but on the inside is flawed and tends to have idiosyncrasies that I (personally) find endearing, as well as a talent for creating a love story so fierce, yet infuriating, powerful, enigmatic, with a passion that is “off the charts” sexy, and a revelation that I never would have guessed and that I certainly did not see coming. Brilliant!!
M will drive you mad and make you fall in love…..effortlessly. ~ 5 ~ Wickedly Sexy ~ Stars!!

Karen’s thoughts…

Jodi Ellen Malpas’ follow-up to her best-selling This Man trilogy may have the reader expecting a lot. But JEM promises that one night will never be enough and that is the truth with M and Livy. M is Mysterious with a capital “M”. Livy is an open book of sorts and she is spunky but she is living closed off from the world for such a young woman. They are the perfect mix.
This author shows her talent again for bringing us irresistible, endearing, irritating and aggressive men and sassy heroines. Her characters bring us hidden secrets and flaws which are unexpected!! M is no exception. He is the perfect package on the outside and so frustrating and secretive. Although once we get to know him and his “thing” he will just melt you into a puddle. I will take M’s worshipping anytime along with all of his quirks, which I personally find quite lovable and relatable. From the prologue I was intrigued and anxiously waiting to see where this One Night was headed.
Yet another whirlwind, blissful, love story that is fast paced and high energy. I found myself so caught up that I was caught off guard by the revelation that I had not guessed nor did I expect. I had almost felt disappointed thinking Livy’s secret was the big shocker, but then Malpas brilliantly blind-sided me. Sneaky and stunning!
One Night Promised and delivered!!! Give “M” a try and find your next Book Crush. ~4.0 quirky, sexy stars!!!

Connect with Jodi Ellen Malpas: Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter