Tags

Worth Forgiving by Vi Keeland

RELEASE DATE: August 21st 2014

Book Description

They say men like a lady in the living room and a whore in the bedroom. I never knew the sentiment was reciprocal. Until I met Jax Knight. A gentleman in public, a commanding, dirty talking rogue in the bedroom.
Daughter of legendary fighter “The Saint,” Lily St. Claire knows firsthand how fighters can be. As the owner of a chain of MMA gyms, she’s no stranger to aggressive, dominating, and possessive men. That’s why she’s always kept her distance. But the day Jax Knight walks through her door she’s captivated by his charm. Stunningly handsome, well mannered, Ivy League educated, and confident, he shatters all the preconceived notions she’d come to think were true about men who trained to fight.
But falling for someone so soon after her breakup wasn’t something she’d planned on. And definitely not something her ex plans to allow.
goodreads_icon_50x50-button


Amazon| iTunes| Kobo| Smashwords

Cover designed by Romcon.com
Model: Jamie Dominic
Photographer: Jamie Dominic Photography
Genre: A New Adult/Adult Contemporary Romance novel

Kara’s Review
After being introduced to Jax in Worth the Chance, I couldn’t wait to get my paws on his story. Jax is a successful business ‘mogul’ longing to live life following his dreams, which we get a glimpse of in Worth the Chance. Lily’s backstory is beautiful with the power and beauty of the relationship she held with her father. She has the gift of being a skilled artist, to which her and Jax share this love of art. Jax’s history is built in Worth the Chance so WF give us a more detailed picture of his current standings in strong disagreement with his father. Jax will fight for what he wants to which he proves. Watching Lily come out of her shell, more vocal and forward with Jax is sweet and all kinds of sexy. One whom I definitely wanted put in ‘his place’ was Caden. Ugh he just rubbed me the wrong way! I was along for the ride with these characters, but I wanted to see the situation with Caden wrapped up more quickly as I felt this was unnecessary umph that could’ve been resolved had Lily not let the guilt and blame reside on her shoulders. I was content with the ending but wished we could’ve seen more of Jax and Vince’s relationship developing more their brotherly bond instead just being made aware of it’s occurrence. Vi puts together her work in a way that flawlessly meets your needs through staying positive, showing empowerment, and overcoming fear and/or personal limitations the characters hold on themselves. Jax is absolutely worth forgiving in my eyes! Give this a try and find your next crush!! Rating: 4 stars

Caryn’s Review
First Nico, then Vince, and now Jax. Decisions, decisions, decisions. I’ll take them all. In Worth Forgiving, Vi introduces us to Jax….and what an introduction…holy hot, panty melting, dirty, sexy, hot. We get a little bit of everything in this story. The perfect amount of drama, and just the right amount of angst, add in the romance and voila …….Worth Forgiving.
You will fall in love with Jax and Lily immediately. I know I did. Jax is the complete package and everything you could ask for in a book boyfriend………absolutely swoon-worthy!
~ Jax ~ “The need inside of me is so strong. I’m afraid to allow it to consume me too much. Afraid I’ll scare her. The way I feel about this woman, so intense and powerful, it scares the hell out of me.”
Prepare yourself ladies…this next snippet will melt your soul………
~Jax ~ “I smell you when you’re nowhere near me. I feel you without touching you. When you walk into a room, I know you’re there even before I look up. Every time I see you smile, I smile. Your happiness has become my happiness. Either I’m in love with you or you really are my very own angel. Either way, we were meant to be.” “Please give me a reason to wake up every morning and show you I’m worth forgiving.”
Sexy MMA fighters wrapped up in a sweet romance with a “bonus” of more Nico and Vince all beautifully intertwined. You won’t be disappointed. Worth Forgiving will not give you one, not two, but three book boyfriend crushes!
~ 4 ~ Stars

Excerpt: Meet Jax and Lily
Dinner and a dirty mouth
My face pinks when the waiter clears his throat, no doubt he’d heard Jax’s last comment.
“Are you ready to hear the specials?”
“Are we?” Jax arches an eyebrow, his eyes gleaming with delight. He’s not the slight bit embarrassed, but knows I am and is quite enjoying himself.
“Yes. Please.” I give him the evil eye and force my full attention back to the waiter. The entire time the waiter talks about the specials I feel Jax’s eyes burning into me.
“I’ll give you a moment to let you decide.” Graciously, the waiter excuses himself.
“Why did you do that?” I scold, my voice low.
“Do what?” He leans back in his seat, crossing his arms over his thick chest.
“You know exactly what I’m talking about.”
“Do I?”
“You enjoy watching me flustered, don’t you?”
Jax arches both eyebrows. Bad choice of words.
“You know what I mean.”
Leaning in, his voice gritty and sexy, he looks me straight in the eyes when he speaks. “I love watching you. Period. But what I like best is watching you pretend you’re unaffected. It’s like an unspoken challenge.” He pauses and leans in even closer. “I love the pink that creeps up your cheeks when I say something dirty. The way your pussy throbs when I mention what I’m going to do to you later, and you wiggle in your seat trying to control it. So yeah, I guess I do like watching you flustered. You sit and give your attention to the waiter, trying to pretend you’re listening to whatever he’s saying instead of thinking of me feeding you my cock later, but we both know you didn’t hear one word he said. Hell I didn’t hear one word watching you, just knowing what you were thinking about.”
This time, I see the waiter before he’s close enough to hear us. He smiles as he reaches our table. “So what can I get for you this evening? Did I interest you in one of our specials?”
I look at the waiter, then Jax, who arches an eyebrow with a knowing smirk on his face, then back to the waiter. “The specials all sounded delicious. I just can’t decide for myself. I’m going to defer to my date to pick one for me.” I return my eyes to Jax with a cheeky grin.
He throws his head back with a chuckle and looks at the poor confused waiter. “We’ll take whatever two are your favorites. Surprise us.”

20140825-113824-41904095.jpg

20140825-114434-42274816.jpg