Tags

after dark-live (1)

Promises After Dark is LIVE!

Experience one of the hottest couples in contemporary romantic fiction in the heart-pounding, dangerous and sexy conclusion to Kahlen Aymes’ 5 Star After Dark Series!

RELEASE DATE: November 11th, 2014

NOW AVAILABLE

promises after dark

Promises After Dark by Kahlen Aymes

Book Details

In and out of the bedroom, Alex and Angel’s passion is an all-consuming, every-second-of-every-day, can’t-stop-thinking-about-you, obsession!
They have it all; fiery hot sexual chemistry, an undeniable mental connection, a profound emotional bond, and a newfound trust as they promise each other, ‘no more secrets’. Theirs is a sensual, magical love affair of epic proportions.
When their perfect world is shaken by a dangerous criminal out to extract painful revenge on them, the fierce protectiveness that rules Alex becomes a single purposed objective that will drive him beyond his limits and make him do things even he didn’t know he was capable of.
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon | B&N | iTunes

after dark-blog tour

Excerpt

“Do you think I’m any less addicted? I can’t wait to see you; I think about you all the time, obsessed with protecting you and possessing you. I have this insane need to pleasure you until you beg me to stop and my name falls from lips that are swollen from my kisses. I want you to forget everything but me … to make you forget anyone else you’ve ever been with. I need to mark you, to own you body and soul-” he paused when Angel’s brow shot up in mock reprimand, but still, he could see her defiance battling with how she felt. He smiled softly, letting out a small huff, then continued to bare his soul. “-until you’ll never want another man to touch you. Never again. Because if you let that happen, I’ll be destroyed; it will literally kill me. If anything happened to you, I don’t know what I’d do. I can tell you I love you, but it’s not enough to explain it.” His chest pushed into hers as he took a deep breath, and she could feel his heart pounding above hers. “I’m- fucking consumed.”

after dark series banner

Angel After Dark (After Dark, Book One) – FREE

Amazon | B&N | iTunes

Confessions After Dark (After Dark, Book Two)

Amazon | B&N | iTunes

GIVEAWAY – $50 Gift Card & Signed Set of the After Dark Series Enter Here

Reviews

Kara’s thoughts…

Promises After Dark (PAD) is the third installment of the After Dark series showcasing Alex and Angel’s story. What I enjoy about Kahlen’s writing is she gives us every single detail, every single thought, every single feeling. We’re then left wondering nothing in terms of what’s going on within Angel and Alex’s minds, as well as knowing details of environments and settings around them and that which they’re inside of at any given time. You can picture yourself in the scenes as we get an outsiders view looking in, like a voyeur but in a much more acceptable manner. There were parts thought that I think there could have been less of as its my belief that even without these we still would grasp the depth to which these emotions were being experienced. These parts being less hold up and conversation about worries for safety and worries in regards to the level of seriousness their relationship holds to one another. I believe that cutting out some of these multiple time-consuming conversations would’ve helped PAD not drag as much, but would also know of their worries, there’d still be the suspense/angst factor and we could move forward instead of focusing on worries. That being said, as the reader you can feel Angel and Alex’s emotion seeping into you during this read, again this praise goes to the depth Kahlen gives us with her character details. Angel and Alex have a truly beautiful love and I’m hopeful someday we’ll be able to see them with children. I’ll also be greedy and say I’d love to see a story about Becca, Jillian, with possibly Cole 😉. The suspense and angst met my needs but I was hoping it would have kicked in sooner to help the story move along, but Kahlen manages to shock me either way. PAD is a great mixture of all my favorites: independence, stubbornness, moodiness, passion, suspense, intensity, and heart. Give this a try and find your next book crush!! Rating: 4 stars

Caryn’s thoughts…

Oh yea!! Alex Avery owns me!!
Love, lust, greed, mystery, intrigue, suspense ~ once again Kahlen Aymes delivers a story that will not only captivate you, but keep you on the edge of your seat as you turn page after page with an intensity simply to find out what happens next. A love story that packs a punch. To say “I love you” and feeling to the depths of your soul that those three words are not enough to express how you feel. Can you even begin to imagine what it’s like to have a love like that? A love with such an intensity that melts your soul and steals your every breath?
~ Alex ~ “It’s madness. To want you…to feel this empowered and yet completely at your mercy is nothing less than madness.” “Seriously, I can’t breathe, I love you so much.” Let’s be honest here girls…..how does a man like Alex Avery not own you??!!
Another amazing ending to another amazing trilogy with characters so well written that you’re falling more in love in one chapter, and your skin is crawling the next, to find yourself holding your breath in anticipation for what’s to come. Another amazing trilogy, with a love so all consuming, you won’t want it to end. A must read! Alex Avery will absolutely become your next Book Crush! ~ 5 ~ “I promise……I love you more” ~ Stars

kahlenaymes

About the Author:

I’m a single mother of one daughter, Olivia. She’s amazing in every way.
I was born in the Midwestern United States and educated at a private university where I received a Bachelor’s degree in Marketing and Business Administration.
I’ve always been creative with art, music, theater and writing. I decided to write a story as a way to build a network for a business venture. The reader support of my stories and my overwhelming desire to find out where my characters would take me, soon had the writing morphing the business. No one was more shocked than I. When readers began nominating my work for online awards, it took my breath away and only made me love it more. It soon became clear that writing was, and should be, my focus.

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

promises after dard teaser 2
promises after dark teaser 3