Tags

Rock My Body (Black Falcon Series #4)

By Michelle A. Valentine

Rock My Body

Book Details

Tyke Douglas is tired of being the glue that holds the hottest band in the world together. If the rest of the guys are out doing their own thing, then why shouldn’t he? He’s about to turn things up a notch and bring a whole new level of crazy into Black Falcon’s world.

Francine Mead is putting her sordid past behind her and is determined to help others overcome their demons alongside her. The first step in her new life is taking a job as an addiction counselor, where she can mentor others through their struggles. Francine never expected to be lured back into temptation when her first sexy celebrity client, Tyke Douglas walks through her door. The moment she lays eyes on him, she’s in trouble.

Both Tyke and Francine know a relationship between them would be a disaster, but with each session, things continue to heat up, making it impossible to deny the connection they share. Boundaries cross, attractions heighten and both of their willpower’s will be tested to the very limit.
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Smashwords | AmazonUK |iTunes |AmazonAU

Review

Rock my Body is the fourth and final installment in the Black Falcon series…*cue sad face*. As Michelle wraps up the band’s ‘tour’ with Tyke and Frannie, she does so fluidly and while giving us the full picture of where everyone’s at currently in their life. The much needed discreetness of Tyke and Frannie’s relationship intrigued me upon finding out their positions in the main environmental setting of this novel. Also that Frannie and Tyke are both twins had me knowing that they’d connect over the mutual understanding that no other person knows one better than their twin which involves being connected at an indescribable depth of emotion. The layout of Rock my Body flows rapidly and the risqué acts build quickly and intensely. I found myself wanting more time with Tyke and Frannie as it seemed they fell hard rather quickly. Now it could possibly be that “when they know, they know,” but it felt rushed at times. The musical inserts/plugs of various artists’ songs throughout Rock my Body within the dialogue as well as the beginning of each chapter allowed me to connect emotionally with Frannie and Tyke outside of what was presented to me within the scenes. The discreet touches, the placement of Tyke’s guitar pick messages, and the secretive eye glances and winks had me swooning over the pages. The unexpected happened for Frannie and Tyke in a beautiful way. Michelle knows how to make her readers get hot and bothered and she accomplished this again with Rock my Body. She wraps up the Black Falcon series with a standing ovation from me, and although it’s sad to say goodbye to this sexy group of guys, Michelle has filled this journey with heart, soul, laughs, tears, intensity, and devotion and I’d expect nothing less as she’s a true rock star! Give this a try and find your next book crush!! Rating: 3.5 stars
Michelle Author Pic

Author Bio:

Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of erotic and New Adult romance. Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos, and sexy musicians inspired her erotic BLACK FALCON series.

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter

Excerpt

Fuck.
I’ve done it again.
I turn my head and survey my surroundings. Four white hotel walls and a horrible painting of a man fishing in a pond are the first things that come into my hazy line of sight. The second thing is the blonde knocked out cold next to me, her tits hanging half out her shirt.
Damn. What in the hell did I do last night?
I squeeze my eyes shut while the pounding in my skull beats continuously. Raising my hand, desperate to pinch the bridge of my nose to ease the pain, my arm stops far short of my face. My gaze snaps down to my wrists, bound at my sides with a thin rope, and I yank my arm, attempting to move my feet as well without much luck.
What in the hell?
My heart thunders in my chest as my foggy brain quickly pulls together that someone has no intentions of allowing me to leave this bed. Panic rolls over me when I can’t recall whom I came here with, or even how I got here. As much as I hate to admit it, Trip was right—some chick has finally gone all Misery on my ass.