Tags

,

Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Never

Never Never, a novella series. Book one.

Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.
Complete strangers since this morning.
He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon| iTunes

Review

I’m crying.
It’s painful.

My mind.
It’s thoughts are spinning.

My stomach.
It’s in knots.

I knew going in that TaCo/ToFu was going to light a fire up my ass that would blow out all of my logical thought processing. Therefore, I’m not surprised and bear with me through this review as it may read scattered. Never Never’s ending has me fearing what’s next…in a purely dark, exciting way. Tarryn’s writing always, without a doubt leaves me guessing, double checking, cross referencing and with NN I have no logical explanation for what’s going on with Charlie and Silas. But what they have/had is puzzling, painful, yet beautiful and comforting. I could feel Tarryn and Colleen in their perspective chapters through Charlie and Silas. Charlie had a darker feel, acted with such purpose, poised, OCD. Silas was her light, viewing the depth of all things, free spirited, finds joy in helping others. How Silas could read Charlie’s expressions tells me how deeply connected they area. Their actions on Bourbon Street had me picturing this dynamic duo’s recent shenanigans there…the angel wings, the tattoos. The banter between Charlie and Silas had me laughing and reflecting again on the similarities to Tarryn and Colleen. I can’t compare Charlie and Silas to another couple from a book I’ve read, or a series. They’re on a completely separate level. With what’s happened to them, what they’re living through…it’s connected their souls, their minds in a way that had me feeling they’re more in tune with one another than a couple that grew up as best friends and have dated no one but the other. There’s denial (Charlie), there’s fight (Silas), there’s hope (Charlie), there’s never, never enough time (both). I don’t knew how or when Charlie and Silas will find the answers they’re searching for. But what they just experienced, what I just read…I hope they Never Never forget. Because I know I won’t. “You have a unique style.”, Tarryn and Colleen. “Kind of like a thumbprint.” No matter what either of you produce, the impact your work leaves in my mind, in my heart…it’s different, special, and something I’ll Never Never be able to give justice with my words. Give this a try and find your next book crush!! Rating: 5 stars

Connect with Colleen Hoover: Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter
Connect with Tarryn Fisher: Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter