Tags

Contradictions by Tiffany King
contradictions

Book Details

When everything starts spinning out of control . . .

Three years into college, Tressa Oliver’s life is a nonstop party. She’s skating by in her classes, and there’s no shortage of drinking, dancing, and general hell-raising. The only aspect that hasn’t been much fun: She can’t shake the toxic jerks that always seem to gravitate toward her.

It will take someone totally wrong . . .

Trent Lawson is the classic anti-bad boy: smart, boring, and way too serious. To a wild girl like Tressa, there’s no way in hell they’re compatible—especially since Trent seems to see straight through her defenses.

To set her right.

When a college prank goes terribly wrong, Tressa starts to suspect that her partying ways are leading nowhere fast. Now she has to turn to the last person she ever thought she’d ask for help—and quickly discovers that there’s more to Trent than meets the eye . . .
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Amazon| B&N

Review

Trent and Tressa are both from Woodfalls and attending the same college at MSC. Tressa…I wasn’t aware until this novel about all the shenanigans she was getting herself involved in. Tressa is on her way to finding herself and I don’t think until she gets a rude awakening she realizes how deeply her actions have been keeping her from her true self. She speaks of “not being that person anymore”, but really I wonder if it was all just a facade…trying to fit in, live the quote/unquote college experience and then realizing she was holding herself back. In my head, I pictured Trent as Clark Kent so the nickname of Clark Trent fit him to a T. Tiffany gave me a fluid, banter filled experience with Tressa. I could feel the love Tressa has for her friends and the drama/arguments were relatable and realistic for their ages. The banter between Tressa and those she interacted with was my favorite, similar to a Tressa I know in my own life. She’s blunt and honest, but loves and is loyal that much harder. I sympathized for Tressa and the pain/guilt she was experiencing, while being grateful she finally used her supports to her advantage to work through these emotions. Trent stole my heart with the risk he put himself in for Tressa. I thought the ending wrapped up more quickly than my liking, but felt their story ended at an appropriate place. I hope to see more of them in future installments! Give this a try and find your next book crush! Rating: 4 stars

Connect with Tiffany King:

|GoodReads|Facebook|Website|Twitter