Tags

Command Me & Conquer Me by Geneva Lee

Command Me (Royal Saga #1)

COMMANDMEREBRANDnov

Book Details

When he kissed me, I was shocked. He was a stranger and still so familiar. It wasn’t until I woke up to my picture splashed on the cover of tabloids that I realized I knew who he was.

Prince Alexander of Cambridge. Royal bad boy.
Exiled heir to the throne.

He isn’t Prince Charming. He’s controlling. He’s demanding. He’s dangerous. And I can’t say no to him.

We both have secrets—secrets that could tear us apart or drive us closer together—and as the paparazzi exposes each one, I have to decide just how far I’m willing to go for King and Country.
kindlenook
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Reviews

Kara’s Review

X is a royal prince with a dark, secretive past. Clara has a trust fund and her Mom expects her to marry into money. Clara and X meet at a party where the guests’ worth depends on the size of their wallets. Clara doesn’t fit in not does she enjoy this lifestyle, which she shares in common with X. X’s secrets linger longer than my liking. Said secrets kept me reading and have me itching to open the next novel, “Conquer Me” in the Royals Saga series. X consumes Clara and I can feel this and it’s reality from Geneva’s writing. Clara is a strong soul and watching her grow to defend herself against those judging her had my fist pumping in the air. I loathe a weak heroine, and Clara proved herself of being the exact opposite. X does not handle his darkness well as he can take it out on Clara, while she sees through it. I’m hoping to discover more about his darkness in the next installment. Give this a try and find your next book crush! Rating: 3.5 stars

Karen’s Review

Command Me is a steamy hot, sexy fairytale! I love the way Geneva Lee wrote Command Me and the story was sensual and unalike a stereotypical erotic romance. Clara is not a pauper female lead waiting for a man to sweep her off her feet. She can stand on her own financially, is educated and is about to start her new career. Alexander is mysterious, dominant, dark and oh yeah, he’s a prince who is next in line for the throne. He struggles between what he wants and what is expected.
What I loved about Command Me: the story was different, in that the characters were not conventional. The writing allowed me to escape from everyday life within its pages.
Holy heck the desire, passion and sex are off the charts. The secrets grab the reader and will hold you captive. The only downfall was, *gasp* there was almost too much sex! With that much going on, how do people have time for anything else?!?! Nonetheless, Geneva Lee wrote a story that will command your attention and sweep you away! Give this a try and find your next book crush in Alexander. 4.0 “I want to worship you” Stars

Conquer Me (Royal Saga #2)

conquermefinal-NOV

Book Details

Alexander had the world at his feet and me on my knees until secrets tore us apart.

I should stay away from him. I should run. But I’m addicted to him…to the pleasure and the pain.

He warned me about his dark side…about his past. But I have a dark side, too. Together we’ll conquer our demons…if we don’t destroy each other first.

Love doesn’t always conquer all, but it can Conquer Me.
kindlenook
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Review

Karen’s Review

I strongly recommend this series be read in order and that Command Me be read first.
Clara has been thrust into the limelight with the paparazzi because of her dalliances with Alexander. This does not exactly create a solid foundation for a new relationship especially after all the bumps along the way in Command Me.
The drama continues as we pick up right after Command Me. More secrets drive a wedge between Alexander and Clara’s new romance. Although it seems like this romance is a fairytale, don’t forget that most fairytales are not without drama, pain, hurt, tears and more.
The emotions continue to run high, the sex is still a force to be reckoned with and the worshipping continues. The hotness became a little ho-hum for me and I wanted more of the story than just the action.
What I loved about Conquer Me: the characters are still complex, loveable and have a story worth telling. The fairytale part of the story contains the evil witch and struggles for a happily ever after.
Alexander is commanding, powerful and undeniable and yet Clara continues to conquer both her past and Alexander. There are more branches to this saga than only Alexander and Clara, and I love seeing the other characters have their own story to tell and have such an important role in this book. 4.0 salacious stars

Geneva Lee

Author Info

Geneva Lee is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contem- porary romance. She lives in Kansas City with her family.

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter