Tags

ECHO by EK Blair

Black Lotus #2
Available 5/12/2015

EchoCover1

Book Details

It’s been said the longest echo ever measured lasted 75 seconds, but I can assure you, this will last much longer. The bang deafened the world around me, muting everything into nullity, allowing the reflection of its destruction to live far beyond its intended life.

It will follow me forever, destroying me—destroying you.

You want answers?

So do I.
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Reviews

Caryn’s Review

Have you ever been afraid to read a book? A book that you’ve been not so patiently waiting for its release? A book that you know will deliver the most delicious mind f***?
A book that has a bigger conspiracy theory than who killed Kennedy? A book that, once you start reading, you know you won’t put it down until the last page is turned?
For me, that book is ECHO.
There is no possible way for me to review this book and not give anything away, so I’m just going to say this…
EK Blair has woven a web so brilliantly; it’s going to rock you to your very core. I’m not sure what I did more while reading this book…cry, gasp, or hold my breath. Prepare yourself for one hell of a heart wrenching, soul burning, emotional. O. M. G. read. Echo will consume you like nothing else you’ve read. Your heart will race, your mind will twist, and with every word…you can’t help but feel.
A must read, one of the best of 2015 so far. ~ 5 ~ Loss is consuming ~ Emptiness is overwhelming ~ Sadness is everlasting ~ Stars

Kara’s Review

Echo: is not just a repeating of sound off of a surface. It is also the repetition of an idea, a feeling, or an event. With the latter definition, there are many echoes within this novel, repeats of the pain and misery Elizabeth has experienced that effect the nothingness that she sees within herself. Her trust is gone, hope erased. This novel is filled with hate, seeking of forgiveness, and punishment inflicted by self and others for previous actions. Echo hit me in a raw nature. It placed me with Elizabeth and had me questioning what’s the best of two evils. Elizabeth is longing for the comfort and safety she once had with Declan, she’s regretful for what she did to her brother, and she’s hoping to find the missing pieces regarding her parents. Twist and turns are around every corner for Elizabeth, she’s connected in a web of deceit that runs deeper than she was aware of. The questions continue and I’m hoping Elizabeth is on the slope of regaining her fight and sense of control. Give this a try and find your next book crush!! Rating: 5 stars

Karen’s Review

Echo is book 2 in the Black Lotus series and I highly recommend that you read book 1 first. Ever since author EK Blair left me with a Bang I have been impatiently waiting for book 2 in the series – Echo! Echo is a brilliant web of deceit, mystery and darkness. This book is a solid punch to the gut and a blow to the mind! This book and the writing is sick, dark and exceptional. The characters are disgusting and endearing in the same breath. The storyline is unexpected, unknown and consuming. The plot will turn on a dime and you will be left with whiplash while gasping and sobbing. In the end I found myself with a knot in the pit of my stomach, panting and desperate for the next installation. Give this a try and get a total mind F*&# of a Book Crush. Well played, Ms Blair. 5.0 Stars

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter