Tags

New Release

A2A blog tour banner FINAL

Amber to Ashes by Gail McHugh

amber-to-ashes-9781476766010_hr

Book Details

They were a storm I never saw coming, an unforeseen heartbreak on the edge of a dangerous cliff.

Amber Moretti’s life changes in the span of minutes. An orphaned outsider, she is desperate to start fresh the moment she walks onto campus. In the time it takes to cross the university’s dining hall, she meets two men who bring color, air, and light to her darkened world.

They became my addiction, each a needle to my next hit, my high.

Brock Cunningham’s appeal is dizzying, a potent force Amber can’t deny. A green-eyed smooth talker, he instantly attracts Amber. It doesn’t take long for him to consume her every thought, her every breath.

Ryder Ashcroft, a blue-eyed, tattooed, and pierced bad boy, turns Amber off immediately—that is, until he kisses her, stealing a piece of her heart, her soul.

They were as opposite as fire and ice, yet I ached for them equally.

Never knowing she could be broken down in so many unexpectedly beautiful yet petrifying ways, Amber finds herself falling for both men.

Immoral? Maybe. I say undeniable. Uncontained.

But one devastating event changes everything, shattering each of their lives…and Amber isn’t sure she can recover from it.
kindlekobonookibooks
goodreads_icon_50x50-button

Enter the giveaway! Enter to win one of ten signed copies of AMBER TO ASHES Enter Here

Reviews

Kara’s thoughts…

Painful pasts rock the foundation of each of the main characters personal lives. Amber, Brock, and Ryder. Ryder’s words couldn’t be more powerful: “Our past is what shapes us, the scars it leaves behind mold us, and what we do with the shit that’s left over is what defines us.” I had my choice picked from the first chapter. I knew in my gut the most loyal, grounded, sincere man for Amber. Amber has grown up not trusting in love because of her life experiences and traumas, but she doesn’t let in just one man, just lets in two. Theirs secrets and lies, hopes and dreams for a better future, and revenge and violence rears its ugly head too. I had to hold back at devouring AtA so I could let the depth of emotions. The hurt, pain, longing, desire settle in. By diving deeper into Amber, Brock and Ryder’s perspectives, this only solidified my choice from the beginning. AtA ends in a cliffhanger, but it’s the perfect cliffhanger if there is such a thing. It has me dying to get my grabby hands on the next in the series, fearful of what’s next but that’s what I love…a book that leaves me questioning and pondering. Thank you Gail for delivering this emotionally beautiful story! Give this a try and choose your next book crush, Brock or Ryder (or perhaps both)!! Rating: 5 stars

Karen’s thoughts…

Amber to Ashes grabbed me from the prologue and reeled me into the story. Amber is thrown into a whirlwind and I’m not certain she’ll ever recover. Brock and Ryder are best friends and will change every preconceived notion you might have about male characters. The characters were a challenge for me. Amber was broken but I didn’t sense the extent of her brokenness come through on the pages. There were glimpses of her that I really connected with, however I often felt like I didn’t understand her. Brock was an over the top character for me. He was multifaceted and yet shallow. There was just something about Ryder that was more engaging to me and he seemed more genuine, complicated and real. I felt that voice of these male characters were too similar and often what should have come across erotic and dominant came across more crude and immature. Without a doubt, these are three unsettled hearts filled with passion and brokenness.
This story is complex and emotional, graphic and raw.
Gail McHugh does not disappoint in creating a story that packs a wallop leaving me, as a reader, with so many mixed feelings about these characters. The way she writes is brilliant in this manner because I hated and loved the story at the same time. Amber to Ashes is dark and intricate with so many layers.
Overall, I enjoyed Amber to Ashes and will be continuing this journey as Gail has very craftily got her hooks in me again. Give this a try, find your next book crush and join Team Brock or Team Ryder. 4.0 Stars

Caryn’s thoughts…

“Love is pure and selfish. It can make us want things we shouldn’t and hate what it’s turned us into. It’s giving, greedy, indecisive, vindictive, and magical all at once. It makes us jump from one delusional emotion to the next, all the while patiently keeping us dangling in its malicious
Amber to Ashes has taken me on an incredible journey of emotion that still has me reeling a bit. Am I Team Brock or Team Ryder? Or Team Both?
Team Brock : I really like Brock, getting into his head, knowing his past, feeling his guilt, his love for Amber, but on the other side of that coin, I think I’m definitely………….
Team Ryder: I love a “bad boy” who in reality is the sweetest, most caring, yet can melt your panties in a heartbeat.
Combined, these boys will deliver some of the most delicious sex you will ever read. Like…Holy Hell Hot….your e-reader just might combust.
Amber: You will “feel” her, want to be her, connect with her.
Three beautiful, yet tormented and troubled souls that will capture your heart and leave you yearning for more. Reading Amber to Ashes will give you not just one, but two Book Crushes in Brock & Ryder
~ 4 ~ Just let it happen ~ Stars

Visit Gail online: Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter